A Murder is Announced

A Murder is Announced

Tickets on sale NOW!

Don’t miss the Bay Theatre Players July production of ‘A Murder is Announced’, adapted by Leslie Darbon from a story by Agatha Christie.  On stage in July at our local theatre, the Bay Playhouse, located at 33 Gregory Street, Batemans Bay.  

Directed by Jack Helmore, the play begins when a strange notice appears in the morning paper of a perfectly ordinary small English village, Chipping Cleghorn: ‘A murder is announced and will take place on Friday, October 29th, at Little Paddocks, at 6:30 p.m. Friends accept this, the only intimation.’ 

Step back in time to post WWII Britain, sit back and relax as Miss Marple enters, stage right! 

There are ten performances of ‘A Murder is Announced’ (dates and times below) including five opportunities for you to support another local charity in addition to supporting your local community theatre. 

Tickets are available from Monday 5 June at Bargain Box, Shop 6, The Homemaker Centre, 2 Cranbrook Road, Batemans Bay, or by calling (02) 4472 5984 between 9:00am and 4:00pm weekdays and 9:00am and 12:00noon on Saturdays.  Tickets purchased over the phone can be held for you at the theatre door.

Sunday, 2 July 2:00pm           (Preview) $12 all tickets

Saturday 8 July 7:30pm         $20 adults $18 concession

Sunday 9 July 2:00pm            (Friends of the Eurobodalla Botanic Gardens Fundraiser) $25 all tickets

Thursday 13 July 7:30pm      $20 adults $18 concession

Friday 14 July 7:30pm            (Operation Christmas Child Fundraiser) $25 all tickets

Saturday 15 July 2:00pm       $20 adults $18 concession

Sunday 16 July 2:00pm          (Animal Welfare League Fundraiser) $22 all tickets

Thursday 20 July 7:30pm       (Friends of Maranatha Lodge Fundraiser) $25 all tickets

Friday 21 July 7:30pm            $20 adults $18 concession

Saturday 22 July 7:30pm       $20 adults $18 concession